The Mavericks have filed an official protest following a late overturned goaltending call in Dallas’s loss to the Hawks on Saturday, according to the New York Time’s Marc Stein

The protest reportedly cites a “misapplication of the rules” in regards to John Collins’s game-deciding bucket for Atlanta. The officials first ruled a goaltend on a shot attempt by Trae Young, but later reversed the call and counted Collins’ offensive board and layup following the play. The Hawks held on for a four-point victory.



[ad_2]

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here